jump to navigation

Lie To Me – The Truth Is Written All Over Our Face March 18, 2009

Posted by C0Y in Celebrities, T.V., Weird & Unexplained.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

lie to me on fox

I can’t live a day without downloading a movie or a tv-series. That is a fact. And everytime I have nothing more to download, I look for new series’ or complete season tv-shows on torrent sites just to get my day complete.

And where did this led me last week? Fox’s new Drama series “Lie To Me“.

Lie To Me is a compelling new drama from the producers of 24. It stars Tim Roth (yes, the one in “The Incredible Hulk“) as Dr. Lightman, the world’s leading deception expert who studies facial expressions and involuntary body language to discover not only if someone is lying, but why. When someone shrugs one shoulder, rotates a hand or raises the lower lip, Lightman knows he’s lying. – thanks to Fox.com

lie to me cast

And here are the casts:

Tim Roth Dr. Cal Lightman
Kelli Williams Dr. Gillian Foster
Monica Raymund Ria Torres
Brendan Hines Eli Loker

One great thing I love about the show, aside from it’s unique concept, is the way they present certain similarities in facial expressions with the shows characters, and real life ones (Clinton, Jessica Simpson, etc..) everytime there is a certain expression to take note.

By the way, the show is based on the real-life scientific discoveries of Dr. Paul Ekman.

3 Critical:

  1. The Concept – you might be bored of CSI-like shows, or the monyk. but this one’s really something else. Watching it is highly recommended.
  2. Tim Roth – is it just me or does this guy look like an Al Pacino combined with a little bit of Andy Garcia. Talent included.
  3. My Lens – my lens about the different expression will be complete soon. I’ll be placing the link here. Hope you’ll wait.

Comments»

1. Simonn - March 22, 2009

I would like to get further info.Thank you.

2. HotWomen - March 26, 2009

I never thought I will agree with this opinion, but you know… I agree partially now.

3. Loffaxoma - May 20, 2009

Hi Sir:
Great post. Gives me what I have been lookking for.


Leave a Reply

