jump to navigation

Anna Torv is Olivia Dunham March 12, 2009

Posted by C0Y in Celebrities, People, T.V..
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Anna torv

I’ve been watching Fox‘s new Sci-Fi drama Fringe lately and everything about the show seems to interest me. But one character in particular really captured my (and my eyes) attention.

And that character is Olivia Dunham played by, yet another J.J. Abrams discoveries, Anna Torv.

Olivia Dunham is a driven and intelligent FBI Agent who is very open-minded and is willing to do anything for those she loves. Anything including placing herself in a tank half-filled with water that can make her get inside the consciousness of her presumably dead lover allowing her to access what ever memory her lover has. And just to point it out, this process is so risky that even Dr. Walter Bishop (John Noble) doesn’t recommend it. But so far, she’s tried it 3 times already this season.

Anna torv

Well, the character and Anna Torv herself is not really the head turner type of girl, and I even doubted her appeal at first, but somehow (a couple of episodes later) I begin to see what J.J. Abrams saw in her.

Maybe it’s the way she moves, or the way she smiles, or even the way she plays a determined but confused character so well. But whatever it is, I guess it’s making me (and a lot of you) love her more.

anna torv

By the way, as the story unfolds in the show, I’m beginning to see a bit of romance between her character Olivia Dunham, and Peter Bishop (Joshua Jackson – Dawsons Creek).

I’m inviting you all to watch “Fringe” and when you do, tell me what you think about her cause I just felt like blogging about her today.

3 Critical:

  1. Anna’s Beginnings – for those who are interested, Anna graduated in Australia’s National Institute of Dramatic Art in 2001 and has performed on stage with the Bell Shakespeare Company.
  2. J.J. Who? – J.J. Abrams is more known to be the man who discovered TV talents such as Keri Russell (Felicity), Jennifer Garner (Alias), and Evangeline Lilly (Lost).
  3. Fringe Means… – not really sure. Found definitions in the internet, but nothing really fits what the movie says it is.

Comments»

1. M. THOMAS - April 16, 2009

I THINK SHE’S ADDICTIVELY SEXY…
SHE IS PERFECT FOR HER ROLE ON FRINGE!!! HER TALENT AS AN ACTRESS SHINES THROUGH TO BRING OUT ALL THE ATTRACTIVE QUALITIES OF FBI SPECIAL AGENT OLIVIA DUNHAM…INTENSE, INTELLIGENT, PERSISTENT, & OH DID I SAY ADDICTIVELY SEXY…THE LIST GOES ON!!!

2. M - April 29, 2009

OMG…
That voice…that soft sexy voice.
That confidence…that soft sexy convidence.
That hair…that soft sexy strawberry blonde hair.
That body…that soft sexy body.
That…oh well, I think I make the point.

3. paola - July 15, 2009

I just started watching fringe because of joshua jackson, but then I got to like anna’s character although anna’s got something I don’t know what it is that makes you like her, I don’t know what it is maybe like u said is the same thing that made jj abrams to pick her :S


Leave a Reply

