jump to navigation

“The Mentalist” October 29, 2008

Posted by C0Y in News & Info, T.V..
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Here’s one new series I enjoy watching now, and I guess it’s worth sharing for those who have been bored of the usual CSI-like story lined tv series… It’s still about crime and investigations, but this one has a different approach,… a more psychological approach. I’m now already on the 4th episode and I guess I’m gonna be a regular to this one.

I’m talking about The Mentalist.

The Mentalist is a story of Patrick Jane (Simon Barker), a man who used to make a living as a psychic before his life changed when a serial killer called “Smiling Jonh (because he leaves a smiling face drawn with the victims blood everytime he kills) killed two of the most important persons in his life (wife and son). Now he works with Senior C.B.I. (California Bureau of Investigation) Agent Teresa Gibson (Robin Tunney), Agents Kimball Cho (Tim Kang) & Wayne Rigsby (Owain Yeoman) and the rookie Grace Van Pelt (Amanda Righetti) while he uses his refined observation skills, and power of suggestion to help them solve cases in hopes that someday he will bring down “Smiling John” and give justice to his family.

The series is produced by Warner Bros. Television, and the good news is… due to it’s good ratings, CBS already signed it up for one season.

3 Critical:

  1. I Recommend – this is actually a bit similar to The Monk, but the way Simon Barker played his character pretty much gave the movie a whole new reason to be watched.
  2. An Ending – this is a good series, but I don’t want it to last for 3-4 seasons… coz that’s too long. And we all know extended seasons means uncontrolled story line.
  3. Nice Story – every episode is well written, and I love the humor they added to the whole story. I guess this is why it’s better than C.S.I. for me.
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

