jump to navigation

The Room (when I’m dreaming) August 30, 2008

Posted by C0Y in Art & Literature, Home and Family.
Tags:
trackback

If I were wealthy, my room would be just like this (above). I believe people call this a Modern Bedroom, plain and simple, neat and convenient, and colored with such combinations that can create a very relaxing and comfortable feeling of freedom kindled with a touch of a stress free environment. Much like what I want the people to feel whenever they’re in my presence.

I guess this is how a Contemporary Bedroom should look like. From bed to drawers, lamps and shades, placements are well organized and every part of it just compliments one another, giving it a sense of purity. I guess we all can say sleeping wouldn’t be that much of a problem with this. The light will shine the room in the morning, while the shades reveals every scene of the room there is to see at night.

And with a good Bedroom Furniture, always comes a good place to dine. I Imagine mine to have a small dining table (photo above) just enough for food and plates, a less complicated design, chairs that are handy, and yes…. a color that would not go out of place. Apple green would be a bad choice for the color right?

It’s comfort, it’s simple, it’s modern, and it’s art.

This is my bedroom. This is me.

3 Critical:

  1. Color Combination – I love Rock n’ Roll, but I’m not that much of dark colored fan when it comes to creativity. Black is beautiful… the rest is up to you.
  2. UCB ??? – if you’re asking, no, this is not inspired by the United Colors of Benetton. It’s called color complimentation.
  3. Just Dreaming – coz it’s free.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

