jump to navigation

FLASH is Magic August 6, 2008

Posted by C0Y in Internet, Technology.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Ever since I’ve been to websites and the internet, I’ve always wanted to learn Flash. Flash effects just adds flare to any website, and to me that is very impressive even if the whole design itself isn’t really that complicated. Just take this sample (above) for instance. This site just looks plainly simple, but it’s actually impressively animated. Wait till your mouse goes over some of the elements of the site to see what I’m talking about. (click on the photo to see the sample site in flash)

By the way, for the benefit of those who have no Idea what flash is, I’ll describe it the easiest way possible. Flash is a method of adding “animation” and “interactivity” to a website, and I just happened to stumble upon some sites which are actually full of Flash components and services for us to avail to. Some even provide flash animated templates, sample flash movies or animation, music, video, fonts, and even freebies for you to choose from, just in case you’re planning to have a website of your own (like me).

Or whatever purposes you have in mind that is.

Having a well designed website is good, but having a very cool, well designed website with all the Flash extensions adding up to make one big impressive website (for clients or visitors) is undoubtedly better.

Just click on the photo and explore the magic of Flash.

3 Critical:

  1. Flash is Flashy – and it indeed is. Being able to click a photo is cool, but having to click something thats animated is something else.
  2. I Want This – I’m actually planning on changing my template and I’m thinking about something like this. I want this!!!
  3. It’s Magic – it just is magic to me. Flash on websites are like having special toppings on you’re regular shake. It’s OK without it, but it just is better with it.
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

