jump to navigation

Water Jogging….. What???!!! June 24, 2008

Posted by C0Y in Funny, Sports, Weird & Unexplained.
Tags: ,
trackback

Water Jogging

I’ve seen a Jean-Claude Van Damme movie once, and there was a scene i thought was weird enough, but basically logical. He was a fighter in that movie (as always) and on his way to achieve his greatest revenge (again, a always), but in order to beat his next opponent, whose obviously gonna play dirty, he has to practice his moves, and he did it under water. From side-kicks to round houses, he ripped the pool out of it’s water (not literally), and I couldn’t help but think it was of the weirdest form of exercise I’ve seen.

But years later, or just last week, I stumbled upon this ad while I was browsing and it featured a sort-of exercise equipment that makes you jog underwater.

What????

Yes, it’s called underwater jogging, and it is made possible using some weights that you can wear and grip with to make you stay semi-submerged while you jogging your way against water itself. Pretty easy to imagine right? But if you’ve tried running inside the pool, I guess you can understand why they call it one weight-loss or fitness equipment.

3 Critical:

  1. Weirdly Genius – this is one brilliant thing, but you have to be weird to conceptualize something like this. I mean, why jog underwater right?
  2. No Price – as of the price of this thing, you have to forgive me coz I wasn’t able to get it… Let’s just say I was distracted and intrigued enough to forget. But you can help me.
  3. No Sweat – they said:  the problem with doing things, no matter how much action it requires, is that you won’t see a single sweat. And they are right.
Comments»

1. lazyprince - June 24, 2008

hehe, nice! one good thing about water sports is that you don’t get the sweaty sticky feeling after a workout.. and the water is cool too.
the shaolin soccer movie also featured the “devil team” training underwater too! (just something i rmb haha)

2. everydayman - June 24, 2008

Oh yeah, how can I forget. It’s the whole team that did it. Thanks for reminding man.

And for dropping by. It’s always a pleasure .

3. maryvy - July 13, 2008

I’ve been water jogging for 3 years now – I have a waterproof case for my IPOD and that makes an hour go by quickly. Spend over 600 calories. I jog where my feet touch the bottom of the pool, but I’m in water up to my shoulders. It’s much better than waiting and waiting for a treadmill and then have to stop in 30 minutes. Outstanding exercise.

4. everydayman - July 13, 2008

That’s cool … with 600 calories out, it’s really worth it right?

I haven’t seen anyone do that here in our country, that why I’m really curious.


Leave a Reply

