jump to navigation

How Advanced Are We Now? May 31, 2008

Posted by C0Y in Technology.
Tags: ,
trackback

Advanced Hour Glass

There was a time when I saw a glimpse (take note, a glimpse only) of my brilliancy or my smart side, if there is such a thing, when I was playing “bugle” for the first time when I was about 10. A simple game actually, but winning is not that easy unless you have a wide vocabulary, and wide view of the letters randomly arranged. And what always amused me with the game is the use of a more clever device called the hour glass (or minute glass) a simple kind of thing that set times for the game with the use of a glass with white sands that pour at approximately 2 minutes. Just enough to time each round of the game, and it’s simplicity really is the cleverness around the item. And I never thought there something better than the minute glass.

Then here comes the Digital Minute, (or hour, or second, or etc….). Something that looks like this:

sand box

Now the world is really getting more advance. And the game “Bugle” will never be the same again.

But I’ll still look smart playing it. No doubt about it. \

3 Critical:

  1. Digital World – even the simplest machines or things are now being made digital. I hope they won’t touch the food category.
  2. Cooler than Old School – some say the old things still rule. I agree, but this would have to be an exception. Just look at it.
  3. What’s The Time Again? – wear one, and I’m gonna ask you this thing a lot of times.
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

