jump to navigation

Brea Grant – “Heroes” New Girl In Town May 25, 2008

Posted by C0Y in Celebrities, T.V..
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Brea Grant - Heroes

Meet Brea Grant. A lot of people don’t really know her, so allow me describe what kind of girl she is. She’s a normal short blonde-haired pretty actress who obviously knows how to pose, and still has a lot more to offer in due time.

But now she becomes a hero.

On May 9, 2008 the hit TV series “Heroes” formally announced the casting of Brea Grant, former cast member of NBC‘s “Friday Night Lights“, as Daphne for season three. Daphne, who calls herself “Speedster“, will emerge as a villain with a unique ability of speed and will be Hiro‘s nemesis (or love interest, who knows…). On season three, we will be seeing a first glimpse of her stealing a secret that’s been kept in Hiro‘s family for a long time. And just a little spoiler: Hiro‘s time travel can’t actually catch up with her speed. Now were a given a different angle right?

I bet a lot of Heroes fan’s will be more excited for the third season.

And guess what, I still love Hayden. “Love the cheerleader, Love the world”

3 Critical:

  1. Time and Speed – I don’t think this is logical, it may be non-sense but I’m gonna say it anyway. Speed is Faster Than time Travel.
  2. See Her Often – will we see her often? Or she’s that fast not to be seen, even by viewers. I wonder.
  3. Daughter Of ? – Now that they added a new hero, wouldn’t it be wise to assume that she’s a daughter of yet another super mom or super dad? I think she is.

Comments»

1. tenthredemption - May 25, 2008

this makes me feel happy. at least there’s SOMETHING out there about heroes. i’m dying already without the show. fricken writer’s strike has me disoriented. LOL.

2. everydayman - May 25, 2008

I share the same feeling, and i hate it when they make us wait… this better be a good season, and I want it to end already, with a good ending… not like other who made it to 5 or more season with a useless forced ending.

3. Drop Box Junky - May 26, 2008

Oh my, I’m still getting over the new blonde who burns her victims to death and now we have this beauty. Let’s hope the plot can equally improve. Respect to you for dropping by my site and love the 3 critical approach to the blog. Cool 🙂

4. everydayman - May 27, 2008

Yeah, I agree. The plot must improve, and they should have made a very good plan considering the breaks that they had…

I wonder what Hiro’s first reaction would be when someone is faster than his time travel thing.

5. earlman27 - May 29, 2008

Wow, I’m a huge heroes fan, can’t wait for the third season. I hadn’t heard of this character yet, thanks for the info.

6. Kinesthesia - June 20, 2008

Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

cheers, Kinesthesia

7. rick lewis - April 21, 2009

Hi Brea, was great to meet you at Chauntal’s Fund Raiser… Look forward to seeing more of you on Hero’s…


Leave a Reply

